Dr. Charlie Ries

Ellisville and O’Fallon orthodontist, Dr. Charlie Ries, was born and raised in Ballwin, Missouri. He graduated from St. Louis University High School in 1997 and went on to accept a basketball scholarship to Northern Illinois University, where he earned his degree in Biology. Dr. Ries went on the earn his Doctor of Medical Dentistry degree from Southern Illinois University. Upon graduation, Dr. Ries practiced general dentistry and completed a one-year General Practice Residency at St. John’s Mercy hospital before deciding to specialize in Orthodontics. Dr. Ries completed his advanced Orthodontic Residency at the University of Nevada in Las Vegas. Charlie and his wife, Molly, have three sons and a daughter. “It is such a pleasure to develop enduring relationships with our patients and I look forward to creating confident, beautiful, and lasting smiles for each one of them. I am especially pleased that I can practice in my hometown and that my family can be part of this wonderful community.” Dr. Ries is a talented orthodontist with a strong commitment to compassionate patient care. “My patients are my top priority, and I pride myself on delivering personalized, big, beautiful smiles in a warm and inviting atmosphere.” Dr. Ries is a proud member of the American Association of OrthodontistsAmerican Dental AssociationMissouri Dental Association, and St. Louis Dental Society.

Our Team

Lexi

Hi my name is Lexi! I have 2 little boys that keep me busy in my free time. I love watching sports with my husband. We also have an amazing dog named Louie. I love working in the orthodontic field because I get to meet so many amazing families!

Susie

My name is Susie and I have been in the orthodontic field since 1999. I am one of the assistants and I love helping Dr. Ries create custom smiles for each of our patients. I have a wonderful husband, a beautiful daughter, two amazing granddaughters, and one incredible grandson. I love hiking, biking, boating, and spending time with my grandkids.

Beth

My name is Beth I have been in the orthodontic/lab technician since 1991. I love this area of dentistry for the range of ages we get to treat and see the confidence when they finish treatment with their new fabulous smile. I have an amazing husband and we have 2 beautiful daughters and 4 really cool grandchildren. I love camping, fishing, reading, and lots of family time.

Michelle

Hi I’m Michelle I have been an orthodontic assistant since 2005. I love my job because I can see the change in our patients attitude and self confidence. I am married have two daughters, and a dog named Remington. I love watching my girls play softball and going camping.

Bridgett

For some people, achieving a great smile can be a life-changing event. It’s thrilling to be part of each patient’s transformation! I found my professional home and family at Cherre Orthodontics in 2002. We all work well together and keep our patients smiling during visits! I strive to keep patients comfortable during appointments. I take impressions, X-rays, digital scans, and photos. I also assist Dr. Ries and Dr. Cherre with procedures, bend wires, and fit bands. Additionally, I handle inventory and stocking.

Mary

I love my job because of: cookies, my coworkers, cookies, the ability to work with my hands, cookies, and seeing how people light up when they get their braces removed! (Also, the fresh-baked cookies!) I am the newest member of the Cherre Orthodontics family, having joined in 2017, and love working with a laid-back, faith-filled team to create smiles! I assist Dr. Ries and Dr. Cherre with putting on brackets (braces), bending wires, making models, processing X-rays, and taking digital scans. I also take before and after photos and manage our Rewards HUB website, uploading new and fun surveys and contests.

Stacy

Hi, I’m Stacy! I’ve been in the orthodontic field since October of 2007 and I joined Ries Orthodontics in October of 2021 as an assistant. My favorite part about my job is removing a patients braces and being there for the end result. I was born and raised in St. Louis. I enjoy spending time with my fiance and three kiddos, going to concerts, cooking, and trying new restaurants around town.